Friday the Thirteenth

Hi there. Been a very hectic couple of days. The new job orientation and processing was on Monday and part of Tuesday, then there was the flying. For days.

I hate flying.

Got back here on Wednesday night; having a little difficulty getting set up with everything, as these things go; I don’t know if I’ve ever had a job in which something didn’t go belly-up on the technical end of things. These always get corrected, of course, but who wants to start a job being hamstrung by some little glitch? Not this camper.

I am truly delighted by the fact that I’ve had a couple of comments on the blog so far. It’s gratifying to see the interest, whether or not the reader agrees with me. Way back when (well, from 1999 to 2007), I had an editorial cartoon online. That was fun, if not particularly remunerative. But I always liked hearing from readers, especially the ones who didn’t agree with me. Particularly when they were civil in tone. So far it looks as the commentary that disagrees with me hews to that line. Many thanks to you. No joke.

I hope to be able to post something sunbstantive soon. Thanks again for reading, and I welcome comments any time. Just keep it civil.

Leave a Reply

